In Portfoliobox subscription cannot be put on hold. When your subscription fee is not paid in time, your account would be temporarily deactivated.

If you do not need a Pro account anymore, you can downgrade your account to a Free account. Our Free account has a limit of 50 images, 10 pages and a URL like: https://username.portfoliobox.net/. A paid account can only be downgraded by our support team so you will need to contact us to initiate the process. A downgraded account can be re-upgraded in future.


NB! The custom domain name that you got with your Pro account subscription would be lost if you downgrade your account. If you would like to keep your custom domain name, you can transfer the domain name out from us. You can read more about it here.